Our Board - House with No Steps

Our Board

Our Board are responsible for ensuring we continue to strive towards achieving our Vision, Mission, and Values in all that we do.

Access our Board Portal

Our Board are advocates and champions for the rights of all people with a disability. All members serve on a voluntary basis, dedicating their time and expertise to a cause close to their hearts.

R Madden
Richard Madden
Chair. BSc, PhD, FIAA, PSM Appointed March 2006 and elected Chair in Nov 2010. Extensive record in public administration, including a period in charge of the Federal Government’s disability services programs. Dr Madden is a Fellow of the Institute of Actuaries of Australia. His awards include the ACROD President’s Service Award. Chair of the Nomination and Remuneration Committees, member of the Audit & Risk and ex-officio member of the Human Rights Committees.
J Diddams
John Diddams
Deputy Chair. B Com, FCPA, FAICD Appointed October 2009. Over thirty years’ financial and management experience as CFO, CEO and/or director of both private and public listed companies. Principal of CPA firm that assists SME companies to raise capital and list on ASX. Member of the Nomination, Remuneration and Audit & Risk Committees.
A Richardson
Andrew Richardson
Managing Director & CEO. BSc, LLB, MBA, FAIM, FAICD Appointed June 2006. Over twenty years’ senior executive experience. Involved for many years with organisations that provide services to people with a disability, both as a volunteer and parent. Member of the Nomination Committee and ex-officio member of the Human Rights Committee.
Sandie Angus
LLB, GAICD Appointed March 2017. Sandie is an experienced executive leader, with significant governance, legal, and risk management expertise. She is admitted as a solicitor and has over thirty years experience working in law firms and then in the government finance and electricity sectors.
Maura Boland
Director. BSc (Hons), Grad Dip Comm Mgt, MAppSc (Comm Mgt), Grad Cert Mgt, GAICD Appointed August 2015. Maura has over 20 years’ experience as an executive in the NSW public service, including over 10 years as a deputy director-general/deputy chief executive in human services. She is currently Director of The Insight Partnership, a management consultancy specialising in collaboration for strategic results in areas of positive social and environmental impact. Member of Human Rights Committee.
D Cameron
Dearne Cameron
Director. BA, MMGMT, MBA, FAIM, FAICD, FAMI (CPM) Appointed October 2011. Dearne has many years’ experience as a senior manager and Non-Executive Director, in corporate and not-for-profit organisations. Dearne is a partner and Director of Integrated Comms, a business development and consulting group. Member of the Audit & Risk Committee.
L Dreves
Leanne Dreves
Director. B.Com, CPA, GAICD Appointed October 2013. Leanne has extensive financial experience in accounting, governance and leadership. She is currently CFO for not-for-profit organisation, Act for Kids. She has a long association with HWNS serving on the former Queensland and Southern NSW Regional Advisory Boards. She is also the Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee.
Samantha Male
BSC (HONS), MBA Appointed March 2017. Samantha has a deep understanding of the community housing sector, with experience at senior management and Board level, across the UK and Australia. She has a detailed and proven track record of delivery, leading teams and embedding a customer service culture within organisations. She now lives in rural Australia on a avocado farm and runs her own business: Trail Quest.
Don McPhail
BE (Hons), CPEng, RPEQ Appointed March 2017. Don has worked in Australia, and abroad, managing functional strategy in a changing industry, with a focus on increased customer choice and adapting to disruptive technology. He has worked in volunteer leadership capacity on industry and academia steering committees and boards.
Contact usContact us